Best Drug Store Products!!

Beauty, Hair Product, Lipstick, Makeup, Mascara

As you may have noticed I am a product junkie, and by product I mean anything you can get in the drug store and use to make you more beautiful! Here are my top products I reach for during my drug store haul

 mintjulep

Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque- This face mask is the only one I currently use because it is that good. It comes out a thick cream that you lather all over your face and let dry for 15 minutes. I finally bought this product after hearing about it for so long and for 3 dollars I figured why not.  It magically shrinks your pores and makes your skin feel smooth and refreshed. It can also be used as a spot treatment over night for pimples and it literally dries them out overnight. I can use it twice a week without any problems on my skin whereas with other masks I’m always prone to breakouts. At just 3 dollars, this product is well worth it. I have a feeling you wont look back!

aquafor2

Eucerin Aquaphor- I am OBSESSED with Aquaphor. I mainly use it on for my lips every night before I go to bed and it keeps them feeling hydrated all through the night. In the winter I probably use it at least 5 times a day. It can also be used on skin irritations and minor burns. They recently came out with a lip repair that I am yet to purchase because my beloved tub by my bed does the job. I can imagine that would be fabulous as well. I know this product is pretty basic but for me it will always be a lifesaver. They come in all different sizes as well!

greatlash

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara- I know many people swear by this mascara, and I am a true convert. I used to be a bit of a mascara snob because I figured that its a tough formula to get right and I just didn’t have faith in my beloved Maybelline. (I also had the mascara sampler kit from Sephora and it lasted like forever; Note to self, purchase if it ever comes around again) Once the colored mascaras came out, I was intrigued and I finally saw what everyone was talking about! These mascaras go on smooth and clump free and really give me the length and fullness I am looking for! For some reason I feel like they dry out slower than most other mascaras too. The colors are awesome if you’re into that sort of thing, which I totally am. Colored mascara is my jam!

garneir

Garnier Fructis Style Damage Eraser Reconstruct Butter- I wrote about this under hair products that I can’t live without, but it deserves to get more recognition! This is the ultimate when it comes to hair masks and as far as i’m concerned, there’s really nothing better. Just soak in the shower with or without a shower cap for like 10 minutes while you wash up and shave and voila! Beautiful smooth silky hair not only wet fresh out of the shower but silky smooth when dry as well. I find so many hair masks to be ridiculously expensive but for the price, this mask in an A+.

revlorfireice

Revlon Fire & Ice Lipstick- This is part of their Super Lustrous Creme line. Frankly, all of Revlons lipsticks are awesome but this collection really has me hooked. As the name suggests, the lipstick is nice and creamy but not in a way where it bleeds or gets all over you. It’s moisturizing without looking wet and should really be a staple of everyone’s makeup drawer. Fire and Ice is a beautiful combination of red orange and pink (I didn’t know this color even existed but it does!) For those who like a sexy red lip with a twist, you cant go wrong with Fire and Ice or Revlon for that matter!

13 thoughts on “Best Drug Store Products!!

  1. I think Eucerin has some really good quality products, some may be a hit, some a miss of course, but I found most of them worked well on me! 🙂 and I can’t even speak about how much I love the scent in the Fructis lines. It’s delicious!

  2. Love that Mint Julep mask! My skin feels so clean and refreshed everytime I use it. Really want to try one of Revlon’s vintage Super Lustrous lipstick. I have my eyes on Cherries in the Snow too.

    x

  3. Thanks for this post! I’m going to try the Garnier Fructis Damage Eraser – I’ve been looking for a great hair mask with little success.

    1. I don’t think youl be disapointed! I used to use the it’s a 10 mask which is like 35 dollars and I honestly like the garnier better it was a really good find let me know if you like it!

    1. I feel totally confident swearing by it! I did that whole glamglow mud mask that everyone was raving about, I have sensitive skin and it made me break out like a madman so queen helene is where I stay loyal!

Leave a comment