Daily makeup inspiritation!

Beauty, Bronzer, Eyebrow, Eyeliner, Illuminator, Lipstick, MAC, Makeup, Mascara

Today i’m giving you a little glimpse into my summertime makeup routine. As you know, I am a certified Lipstick nut so the first thing I choose is usually my lipstick then work my other makeup around it. Today I put on a tiny bit more than usual just for the sake of this blog post, but its pretty much on point.

balmshelterpopsunkissedloumacheroineSumita_MiniEyelinerKitmaybeline

I started with “The Balm” Balm Shelter Tinted Moisturizer in light. This moisturizer also comes in a color even lighter than light that I heard is great for those that are super light. Since I already have some color from the beach the past 2 weekends, I don’t need much more than that for my base. Next, I did “POP beauty” Sunkissed bronzer just over my forehead and cheeks. If I wear it anywhere else I end up having that whole different color neck/face business. I shied away from blush today since my skin is always much redder in the summer. Instead, I opted for Luminizer. Of course I used the “The Balm” Mary-Lou Manizer, which comes in a powder compact and literally makes me glow inside and out! I wish you could hear me squealing every time I write about it. I have my other makeup favorite, Mac Heroine Matte Lipstick on my lips. On my eyes I have both Sumida eyeliner in purple (came in my birchbox) and Earth lights Mascara (picked it up at a farmers market in Paris). Lastly, I used the Maybelline Expert Eye brow pencil to give my brows a little shape and darken them a bit. TA-DA here i am in all my glory. A little different than the queen helene masque picture eh?

Leave a Reply

