All About Blush!

Beauty, Blush, Makeup

I am a total blush junkie. Having fair skin takes a little more work to find products that work well with your skin tone. However, when it comes to blush, I find a wide array of colors and textures that do the job perfectly!

masterglaze

Maybelline Master Glaze Glistening Blush Stick– I had my eye on this product ever since I first spotted it during one of my CVS Hauls. The stick is fairly small and still came to about $9.00. Considering I have so many blushes, I was ready to pass it up. I quickly Google’d some reviews (I’m constantly blocking the CVS aisles while I Google products) and I’m glad I changed my mind. This stick is hands down my favorite blush right now. It is small in size but you use so little product it could last forever. I have the pink fever, which kind of reminds me of the Nars Matte Multiples but at a fraction of the cost. It glides on a beautiful pink without pulling at the skin, produces a slight shimmer and is extremely build-able. The pink color is absolutely beautiful and a true barbie pink. I honestly find that this blush lasts me the entire day. It comes in 5 other shades which all look equally as awesome. Once I finish off some of my other blushes i’m going straight for the coral sheen one. These blushes may be small but they will last you a very long time and come highly recommended.

staiatic

The Balm “Staniac”– For some reason, The Balm is not sold in many stores in the U.S, but the brand is a true favorite of mine. They have flash sales a lot of the time too so keep an eye out on their website. Staniac comes in a tube with a wand lip gloss type applicator (It can also be used on your lips but I find it drying with not much color payoff on the lips) I have the Prom Queen Shade and it also comes in 2 other shades. Prom queen comes out as a little Pinky-Red and with really only one swipe on each cheek it melts into the skin and provides lasting color all day. It’s not sticky at all like a lip gloss and it truly stains the cheeks for hours. It is a great find!

tarte2

Tarte cheek stain– This blush is all that and more! Every time I go into Sephora to do my last minute makeup, I reach straight for the Tarte stick. They are super pigmented, last all day, and glide on beautifully straight from the stick. Of course, if you’re looking for a little less color payoff you can go use your fingers for application. I have the Sheer Berry Rose and I am obsessed. It’s a lot deeper of a color than I usually use, its almost like a dark cranberry color on the stick. Once it hits my cheeks, it gives me a serious natural flush, the kind you get after working out (I guess since I have this blush I don’t have to work out? Wishful thinking?) Not to mention their new packaging is SUPER cute. Check out one of their other 7 colors if the deep cranberry isn’t for you, I promise you wont be disappointed.

superorgasm

NARS Blush– I cant do a post on blushes without including any powder! Of course everyone knows the NARS powder blushes are a cult favorite. Everyone talks about these blushes all the time, but it’s cause they’re that amazing.  My personal favorite is the Super Orgasm color. Its a beautiful true long lasting pink with LOTS of shimmer, and I love shimmer. I can’t even wear any luminizer with this blush, it’s that beautiful and shimmery! I also have Exhibit A which is a true hot red but I think this color is better suited for dark skinned beauties. I have to use an extremely light hand when it comes to Exhibit A in order to make it work. NARS has a huge range of all different colors for all different skin tones in this classic blush, so you shouldn’t have any problem finding the perfect shade in whatever color you are looking for whether it be shiny or matte!

Leave a Reply

