Beauty Products I Regret Purchasing!

Beauty, Blush, Lipstick, Makeup, Mascara

 macflatoutfab

Mac Flat Out Fabulous Lipstick- Before everyone kills me, I LOVE MAC, I always have and I always will. For this reason alone, I feel I have the right to say that I am not a fan of the retro matte! I’m not sure if its the formula or just this specific lipsticks (ive had weird instances where i’ve bought a 2nd tube of a lipstick I loved from Mac and it will feel slightly different in texture) but this is the only retro matte I own and I am NOT a fan. The color is beautiful, but the lipstick tugs at my lips super hard, flakes almost right away, and is ridiculously drying. Most of my Mac lipsticks, even my mattes, tend to me at least slightly moisturizing, but not this one. It goes on thick and dry and makes my lips feel like they need to be bathed in Aquaphor!

maybellinelashstil

Maybelline New York Lash Stilletto Ultimate Length Mascara- When it comes to mascara, I focus solely on length. I have come to the sad conclusion that my lashes will never be dark and mysterious, and I am okay with that. What I am NOT okay with is this mascara. The wand is super long and skinny. I assumed this would be to my advantage but all it does is clump your eyelashes together into little groups. It gave me those gross dark thick goopy lashes that no one wants to sit across the table from. I tried it out a couple of times since I hate letting products go to waste and after a few times it was already all dried up and clumpy. This is one of those drugstore products that just can’t compare to high end.

occliptar

OCC Lip Tar- Oh, how I wanted to like this product. It was all there, beautiful bold colors, cruelty free, matte, and quirky! I wasn’t so keen on the idea of the lip brush but I figured it was worth a shot. I was wrong. I expected the lip tar to be a light creamy liquid that turns matte on your lips. Instead it was a thick goopy mess that only turned the tiny lip brush they gave me into an even bigger mess.It felt wet on my lips for the full hour I wore it until I couldn’t stand it anymore. It peeled off in clumpy chunks on my lips and I couldn’t even get it to look even and line my lips. It literally look like a sploch of paint flew at me and hit me in the lips, not the look I was going for.

elftocrop

ELF HD Blush- This was one of those products that didn’t break the bank, but it was still extremely disappointing. I was going through a cream blush phase when I bought this because I was trying to avoid buying the Perricone MD No Blush Blush (Also on my beauty wishlist but that’s another post for another day!) The first one I bought had a defective pump, but I didn’t let that get me down. Once my second one arrived it had a nice consistency to it, but that’s where it ends. With just a tiny pump of the Diva color that I got, it pumps out enough for 10 uses (seriously). There is pretty much no way to put this on without looking like a clown. It is so ridiculously over pigmented that it’s just a disaster waiting to happen. Even the woman at the store had no answer for me when I inquired about how to get less product out of the tube and why I looked like a crazy old lady. I usually love ELF products so don’t let this deter you, just steer clear of this blush unless you plan on being the clown at your nephews birthday party.

wetnwild

Wet N Wild MegaLast Lip Color- I am all for a good cheap lipstick! In fact, I think out of every beauty product that one is the easiest to get at a high quality for a low price. With this lipstick being only 2 dollars at my local CVS, I grabbed one on a day when I forgot my lipstick bag at home (the horror!) Lets just say I ended up not even wearing a lip color, that’s how bad it was. I wasn’t expecting much for the price, but this is terrible. It is very odd shaped circle so it makes it hard to apply in the first place. It goes on your lips tight and extremely dry. It literally pulls your lip as you apply it and bleeds all over, even in conjunction with a lipliner. I honestly can not see anyone enjoying wearing this lipstick.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Beauty Products I Regret Purchasing!

Leave a Reply

