7 Deadly Sins!

Beauty, Contour, Hair Product, Lipstick, Makeup, Mascara

For this post, I borrowed an idea from a fellow blogger MOSCHINO AND MASCARA. I have always been intrigued by the seven deadly sins so what better way to share that than with a blog post on my makeup sins!

 

1. GREED- What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive?

elf7sinsjosiemaran

My most inexpensive make-up item is my ELF facial shimmer whip! This product, along with plenty of other ELF ones, goes for just 1 dollar! Many people wonder why ELF is so cheap, and assume cheap= crappy but that is NOT the case. ELF does not spend any money on advertising and are spread completely via word of mouth. They also use very simple packaging which keeps costs to a minimum. My most expensive item currently in my makeup case would probably be my Josie Maran Matchmaker Serum Foundation coming in at $48.00. Worth every penny!

2. WRATH- What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with?

greatlast7sins

Mascara and I definitely have a love/hate relationship! I have very short eyelashes so I love the lengthening aspect but for some reason mascaras always end up looking too dark or overdone on me. I usually keep my face pretty clean as far as makeup goes and sometimes I have a hard time finding the perfect mascara to go with that. Recently, I’ve been using colored mascara which is my new obsession (I will be writing a blog post on colored mascaras soon) I have been using the Maybelline great lash mascara in burgundy, green, or blue and I am LOVING them. This mascara is hands down the holy grail of drug store products, even for those of you who stick with black.

 

3. GLUTTONY- What are your most delicious beauty products?

elf

My ELF lip exfoliator!

 

4. SLOTH- What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness?

contour7sins

I would have to say any type of contour product. If I really have the time to use different products and make it happen I will but when it comes down to it, in order to look good you really need to spend extra time blending and perfecting. To me, unless i’m being photographed by paparazzi (that never happens) it just isn’t worth it.

 

5. PRIDE- What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?

lou

Luminizer! I think all a girl needs is a little sun kissed glow to really shine! My personal favorite is The Balm “Mary-Lou” manizer or NARS albatross!

 

6. LUST- What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex?

stevecutie

(My boyfriend Steve, the most confident and sexy man I know)

Confidence. I know that’s a super cheesy answer but any guy who feels comfortable in his own skin is most likely going to make me feel comfortable in mine!

 

7. ENVY-  What items would you most like to receive as a gift?

narslip7sins

Obviously MAKEUP. Usually the expensive stuff that I cringe at buying for myself. I love NARS satin lip pencils and lipsticks but they’re at a higher price point than the other lipsticks I own. My last birthday my sister bought me a whole NARS haul of lipsticks and blushes. One of the best presents ever could be something you love but just don’t want to spend on yourself! Dont be afraid to speak up ladies!

 

5 thoughts on “7 Deadly Sins!

  1. Great post!! I know what you mean by mascara being too dark at times because I have the same problem. I tend to wear black-brown mascara’s or just brown ones (the Covergirl lasblast ones are my favorite for the brown shade). You should try it out too!

    1. Im definetely going to check those out! It really can be hard to find a perfect mascara, even with all those high end brands out there!

Leave a Reply

