Chloe’s go to products

Beauty, Fashion, Makeup

 

josiemaranJosie Maran Argan Matchmaker Serum Foundation When it comes to foundation, I have a hard time finding a color that matches my specific skin tone. I pride myself on having clear and smooth skin, so I look for something with little coverage while still doing its job. With this foundation, it does just that. I can not tell you how exactly this white serum goes on and changes to my skin tone when it hits my face, but it does. It feels almost like a moisturizer on your face, not that icky serum texture you find in a lot of primers. It provides coverage and reduces redness without giving any caked on feeling. It is the perfect base for your makeup and made with all natural ingredients for those of you who take interest in that.

lou The balm “Mary-Lou” Manizer this product is an absolute godsend! I just picked it up a few days ago and I have not put it down since. I absolutely adore illuminizers and I have tried many in my day, this is hands down the best. It provides a lot of shine so it might not be best for those with oily skin. If you use a light hand (I recommend using a small tapered brush on your cheeks, bridge of your nose, and hairline where the light hits) it provides the perfect amount of sheen and gives you that natural luminous glow we all long for!

heroineMac Heroine lipstick Usually, I like to wear bright colors that pop against my skin and go with my “less is more” makeup look. However, this lipstick is amazing. It is described as a “vibrant matte purple” but I have noticed the color definitely varies from person to person. On me, its more of a dark purple that really makes me pop. I was afraid it would be too dark on me at first, but it has proved time and time again to be my perfect go to lipstick.

elfE.l.f Studio Lip Exfoliator For those of you who haven’t heard of elf, I suggest logging onto their website (eyeslipsface.com) right after you finish this post! I’m not sure why this product isn’t a cult favorite yet, but maybe someday. Since you will mostly always finding me rocking a matte lipstick I need something to keep my lips from getting flaky and dry. I use this is the morning in conjunction with a chap-stick (which I wipe off before putting on my matte lip for the day) and my lips stay flawless and flake free. It can definitely feel a little rough on the lips, but for someone who loves matte as much as I do, its a must have.

nars

“Yu” Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil–  This lip pencil is the holy grail for those who either love a good matte lip or are looking to try one. It gives you all the benefits of the look without producing any dryness or peel on the lips. It glides on smoothly with precision and can be used as a lip-liner as well. With the color Yu, it is a vibrant hot pink that stands beautifully all on its own and can last at least 4 hours (providing no meals or coffee of course- anyone who tells you lipstick stays on during meals is LYING, trust me)

 

 

Leave a Reply

